Solved First Bug of Mozilla.org

Was been always excited for {code contributing}. After working with python and django I thought of contributing my codes at mozilla . Looked for Python, django bug at BugZilla asked Alex Gibson [web developer @ mozilla] to assign me , after getting assigned I started working. Thanks for mentoring Alex without him it was not possible.

So First I was asked to fork Github Repo Bedrock and locally setup dev environment. Managed this by reading official doc. Setting up Bedrock was not a easy task but some how managed to.Then started working with bug and was able to fix , then submitted my patch a github and oafter this I was waiting to get my code accepted by mozilla and finally at 1 am I got mail and my code was accepted by mozilla.

bedrock

vim

vim2

bug_fix

Thanks to Mozilla!!

Cheers to open source!!

Leave a Reply

